How much to add?

by

I  am, right the second, baking chocolate chip cookies for a bunch of teachers who are at a workshop this week.  And since me and cookies are pretty much Best Buds I’m not actually confused by the following instructions (which I’m only loosely following anyway), but still, how many ounces of chocolate chips would you add if  you were following the recipe below:

(butter, sugar, all that good stuff, then):
1/2 pkg (24 oz) Wegmans Semi-Sweet Chocolate Morsels

[Incidentally, when did Chocolate Chips become Chocolate Morsels?]

Chocolate chip photo published under CC by Editor at Large.

5 Responses to “How much to add?”

  1. Lambchop Says:

    Well, I guess you would buy a 48 oz. bag of chocolate chips and use half of it.

  2. Ξ Says:

    Yeah, you’d think. But the bag itself was only 24 ounces, and from the amounts of the other ingredients it’s clear that the intend was that you add half of the 24-ounce bag, or 12 ounces.

  3. KMTMB Says:

    I’d just the 12 oz. bag my local market carries. No leftovers to tempt me!

  4. KMTMB Says:

    I’d just BUY the 12 oz. bag…..Maybe I need chocolate to aid my memory.

  5. Ξ Says:

    KMTMB: I know what you mean about the 12 oz. We don’t actually store chocolate chips in our house as a staple because they mysteriously disappear. [In this case I was making several batches, so the whole thing got used anyway].

Leave a Reply

