Math on Craigslist. Or not.

by

julia_setMichael over at God Plays Dice had a post in August that referenced the site You Suck at Craigslist, a blog with daily posts that feature real Craigslist ads that are too funny not to mock.  And it has turned into a fabulous time waster, not just for us but for all our students who are now addicted to the site  (Thanks Michael!)

But here’s the best part:  it features math on a regular basis.  For example:

But wait, there’s more!

So reading this is almost…almost…like studying.
Almost.

As it happens, the author, drmk, has a day job as a university professor Somewhere.

5 Responses to “Math on Craigslist. Or not.”

  1. Dave Richeson Says:

    Thanks for the good laugh! I’d never seen this blog before. My wife and I were crying from laughter over the Not.A.Lion post.

  2. colleenk Says:

    I’ve spent the past hour literally laughing out loud. Thanks. I needed that.

  3. Michael Lugo Says:

    Glad I could help.

  4. drmk Says:

    A very belated thanks for the mention — I’m glad you enjoy the site, and the random forms of geekery that we engage in on a regular basis!

  5. Ξ Says:

    Thanks for popping over drmk!

Leave a comment